Question: Will Clearing Data Delete Contacts?

Will clearing data delete game progress?

2 Answers.

It’s possible that the game progress is saved in the cloud, if you are using Google Play Games.

If you want to delete your saved data from all games that use Cloud Save, visit the Google Settings app and select Menu > Clear app data.

This will clear all your data from all accounts..

What happens if I clear data on my email app?

Clearing data erases all the downloaded messages (but only from the phone). That is why I warned about the amount of data that would be downloaded again when you sync after clearing data. It will not affect any settings or other products or messages stored in your account.

Does clearing my history delete everything?

Does clearing your web browsing history delete everything? Apparently not. It only erases the list of the websites and pages you visited. There are still bits of data that remain untouched when you click “Delete my activity.”

What’s the difference between clear cache and clear data?

While the cache can be cleared with little risk to app settings, preferences and saved states, clearing the app data will delete/remove these entirely. Clearing data essentially resets an app to its default state: it makes your app act like when you first downloaded and installed it.

Is it safe to delete app data?

Yes, you can because some of those old files can become corrupt. So if you delete the entire folder nothing bad will happen. All of the ones that you need, the programs will create new ones. And if you can’t delete some then a program you are running is running those temp files so just leave those alone.

How do I clear my cache?

In the Chrome appOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .At the top right, tap More .Tap History. Clear browsing data.At the top, choose a time range. To delete everything, select All time.Next to “Cookies and site data” and “Cached images and files,” check the boxes.Tap Clear data.

How do I clean up my phone contacts?

If you’re using an Android-based device, you can just tap and hold on a contact to enter selection mode. From there, you can select as many contacts as you want, then press the Delete button to remove them all at once.

What happens when you clear data?

When the app cache is cleared, all of the mentioned data is cleared. Then, the application stores more vital information like user settings, databases, and login information as data. More drastically, when you clear the data, both cache and data are removed.

Does clearing cache delete contacts?

Will “Clear Data” delete all my phone contacts and numbers in my Contacts? Yes, if your contacts are stored in device memory. This will reset your phone to default settings with no data in it.

What happens if I clear data on contact storage?

Note: Clearing data for the Contacts Storage system app in Settings > Apps will delete your contacts. Even messages are untouched when you clear data for the Messages app on your phone. Only the app settings such as notifications will be reset.

Can you clear cache on all apps at once?

You probably already know that clearing your cached app data can save you precious space on Android. As of Jelly Bean 4.2 and up, however, you can finally clear all cached data at once. … In 4.2 and up, you’ll see a new item called “Cached data”. Tapping this will give you the option to erase everything.

How do you permanently delete text messages?

How to Permanently Delete Text Messages on Android Phone Tap the required messages. Tap delete symbol and afterward select the messages inside of the conversation you need to erase. Tap Delete and tap OK. Then chosen individual messages will be erased.

Should I clear data on my phone?

Clear the cache Many Android apps use stored — or cached — data to give you a better user experience. Cached data can save a little time (and mobile data), but the files stored in app caches are for convenience and are not strictly necessary.

Will Clearing app data delete pictures?

From Google search: By clearing cache, you remove the temporary files in the cache, but it WON’T delete your other app data like logins, settings, saved games, downloaded photos, conversations. So if you clear the cache of the Gallery or Camera app on your Android phone, you won’t lose any of your photos.

Why is my storage full after deleting everything?

If you’ve deleted all the files you don’t need and you’re still receiving the “insufficient storage available” error message, you need to clear out Android’s cache. … (If you are running Android Marshmallow or later, go to Settings, Apps, select an app, tap Storage and then choose Clear Cache.)

Should I delete browsing history?

Browser Hygiene: The Importance of Clearing Cache and Cookies. … Your browser tends to hold onto information, and over time it could cause problems with logging in or bringing up websites. It’s always a good idea to clear out the cache, or browser history, and clear cookies on a regular basis.

How do I free up space without deleting apps?

Clear the cache To clear cached data from a single or specific program, just go to Settings> Applications>Application Manager and tap on the app, of which the cached data you want to remove. In the information menu, tap on Storage and then “Clear Cache” to remove the relative cached files.

Does clearing cache delete passwords?

The answer is “No” and the passwords do not get deleted along with the cache if you proceed with clearing the cache without checking the checkbox before the ‘Passwords and other sign-in data’ field.

Will clearing storage delete text messages?

clearing cache will not delete text messages, but clearing data will delete your text messages, so be sure to backup your entire phone before you clear any data.

Does Google keep deleted history?

When you clear your browser history, you’re only deleting the history that’s locally stored on your computer. Clearing your browser history doesn’t do anything to the data stored on Google’s servers.

How do you permanently delete history?

Clear your historyOn your computer, open Chrome.At the top right, click More .Click History. History.On the left, click Clear browsing data. … From the drop-down menu, select how much history you want to delete. … Check the boxes for the info you want Chrome to clear, including “browsing history.” … Click Clear data.