Quick Answer: Can You Hide All Your Posts From Friends On Facebook?

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

Neither you nor the person you blocked can tag each other to posts.

Also, the blocked user will NOT see posts you published with a mutual friend tagged.

If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something..

What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Can a blocked person see your public posts?

Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.

How do I hide my Facebook page from someone?

Type the name or email of the user you want to hide your profile from in the “Block Users” section and then click “Block.” If you are blocking a user by name, you may be presented with a list of users with that name from which you will need to press the “Block” button beside the specific user you want to block.

How do you hide posts from someone without unfriending them on Facebook?

You can unfollow someone to stop seeing their posts in your feed. To unfollow someone, go to their profile, hover over Following and then scroll down to select Unfollow.

How do I hide everything on my Facebook?

Click the down arrow in the top right corner of Facebook, then select “Settings” from the drop down menu. On the Settings screen, click “Privacy” in the left-hand rail, then select “Limit Past Posts” in the “Who Can See My Stuff?” section.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Can a blocked person see my comments on a mutual friends post?

Blocking someone practically hides your profile from each other. You aren’t able to access their Facebook profile page at all. So neither you nor the blocked person will be able to create a new post on each other’s timeline. Similarly, both of you won’t be able to see each other’s posts and comments on mutual pages.

How do I make all past Facebook posts private?

To change who can see all your past posts at one time: Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings. In the left column, click Privacy. Next to Limit the audience for posts you’ve shared with friends of friends or Public?, click Limit Past Posts. Click Limit Past Posts > Limit Past Posts to confirm.

How do I change my Facebook page from public to private?

Click Settings in the left menu. Click next to Privacy. Select Private and then click Save.