Quick Answer: How Do I Permanently Delete My Facebook Messages On Both Sides?

How do you permanently delete Facebook messages all at once?

There’s no way to delete all your Facebook messages at once, but you can delete them one conversation at a time.

Deleting a Facebook message only deletes it from your account — the person or people you sent the message to will still have it..

How do I permanently delete Facebook messages from both sides after 10 minutes?

How to delete messages older than 10 minutesGo to the Facebook conversation you would like to delete from both sides.Click on the action gear icon and choose the Report Spam or Abuse option from the top pop-up menu that appears.You can either choose the option. … Click the continue button to proceed.More items…•Jan 20, 2021

Can you tell if someone deleted your conversation on Messenger?

1 Answer. There is no way to see if chats were deleted, unless someone saved the page before the fact.

How do I permanently delete shared photos from Messenger on both sides?

Q: How to delete shared photos on Messenger permanently from both sides? A: Tap and hold the photo you want to delete. Now, click on “Remove” and then, click on “Remove for Everyone” and finally, confirm the deletion. You’ll the message with the thread, stating “You removed messages” on the bottom of your screen.

What does the other person see when you block them on messenger?

When someone blocks you on Messenger only, you will still see them on your list but can’t send them messages or view their last seen or online status. However, you must note that this doesn’t only happen when a user blocks you. You will also not be able to interact with them if they deactivate their Facebook account.

How do I delete all my Facebook messages from my phone?

Deleting messages on an Android phone or tablet:Open Facebook Messenger.Locate a message to delete.Touch and hold on the message to open the context menu.Tap delete.Oct 3, 2020

How do you delete Imessages on both sides?

If you want to delete more than one message, check all the messages you want to remove by tapping the empty bubbles to the left of the message, then tap the trash icon, and then tap “Delete Messages” in the confirmation window.

Can blocked Facebook users see old messages?

If they are logged into Facebook and click on the link to your profile, then they will get an error message. Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them.

When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?

Facebook Help Team Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox. If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.

Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?

Using “delete” in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s. So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox. It isn’t possible to delete sent or received messages from a friend’s inbox.

How do I delete all messages in one click on Messenger?

To delete all messages, you just need to do 2 steps (2 clicks in extension window): 1. Click on “Open Messages” 2. Click on “Delete all messages” After installing this extension, go to Facebook and look for the extension icon in the upper right corner of the address bar.

Does deleting Facebook messages delete both sides?

If someone sends you a message, photo, or video that you don’t like, you can only delete it from your side. That way, it will not appear in your conversation window. But if it’s a Facebook Group Chat, the message will still be visible to other members!

Will Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?

Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.

Can you tell if someone deleted messages on messenger?

No, you can’t see deleted messages or conversations. Deleting a message permanently removes it from your Chat list.

How do I delete a message I sent on messenger after 10 minutes?

How to delete a sent message in Facebook MessengerOpen Messenger app on your smartphone.Head to the chat windows from which you want to delete the message.Select the message and press and hold it for a while.Once selected, tap on ‘Remove’ option.After this, it will prompt you with the options – Delete for Everyone and Delete for you.More items…•Apr 27, 2020

Can a blocked person see old messages?

1 Answer. If you block someone on Facebook or messenger, you both will not be able to each others activities and also not be able to send messages. Old conversation will be still in inbox but name of that person will not be clickable.