Quick Answer: Why Can’T I Hide A Post From Someone On Facebook?

How do you hide posts from someone without unfriending them on Facebook?

You can unfollow someone to stop seeing their posts in your feed.

To unfollow someone, go to their profile, hover over Following and then scroll down to select Unfollow..

How can you tell if someone restricted you on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Can I share a Facebook post with just one person?

Facebook Help Team If you want to share a post you see on your News Feed with a single friend, you can click “Share” below the post and select “Send as Message”, which sends the post directly to your friend in a private message.

How do I hide posts from news feed?

Hide an Individual PostOpen Facebook on the desktop or in the app and navigate to your News Feed.Go to the post you don’t want to see.Select the three dots that appear in the top right corner of the post.On the menu that appears, tap Hide post.Mar 2, 2020

When you restrict someone on facebook can they see past posts?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?

They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal. Let’s say you don’t want your supervisor to see everything you post on Facebook, so you add him to your restricted list.

What does it mean when someone shares a post with just you on Facebook?

When someone clicks Share below your post, they aren’t able to share your photos, videos or status updates through Facebook with people who weren’t in the audience you originally selected to share with. Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone clicks Share.

What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Can I hide a post from someone on Facebook?

Hide a Facebook Post To hide a post, click the ellipsis () next to the post. From the drop-down menu, click the link to Hide post. Facebook then gives you a few options. You can click the Undo button to disable the hide action if you change your mind and still want to see the post.

What happened to hide post on Facebook?

Confirmed: Facebook is removing the ‘hide from timeline’ feature for business pages. … Come time, find out; Facebook is removing this option on organic posts for business profiles. ‘Hide from timeline’ is an option for personal pages and for page updates (such as phone number, hour changes, etc.) but not for posts.

Can I make a Facebook post visible for one person only without make him know that post for him only?

The drop-down in the upper right brings you to an options menu, so click settings there. On the left, you will see Privacy. Under “Your Activity” you should see “who can see your future posts?” Set this to one of the options other than Public. “Friends” allows anyone who you add as a friend to see your posts.

How do I hide all posts from everyone on Facebook?

Facebook also has a tool to hide public Timeline posts en masse. To do this, navigate to Settings > Privacy > Limit Past Posts. After clicking the Limit Past Posts button, a warning will pop up advising that all your public posts will be converted to Friends only.

What does a restricted profile look like on Facebook?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Why can’t I see a friends posts on Facebook?

– Make sure you’re using the most updated version of the app or browser; – Restart your computer or phone; – Uninstall and reinstall the app, if you’re using a phone; – Log into Facebook and try again.

When someone shares a post with just you on Facebook?

How to Let Only One Person See Your Post on FacebookClick inside the “Update Status” box and type a post or add a photo or video.Click the “Audience Selector Tool” button next to the “Post” button and choose “Custom” from the drop-down list.Click the “These People or Lists” drop-down in the Share This With section and select “Specific People or Lists.”More items…

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

Neither you nor the person you blocked can tag each other to posts. Also, the blocked user will NOT see posts you published with a mutual friend tagged. If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something.